https://www.17buddies.rocks/index.html

17's Buddies Maps HL1 Maps HL2 Wads Plan des Maps
17 Buddies
Only for stats

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
New
Hello, upload processing
tizu
post 10/05/2010 - 07:04:25 |   Post #1
+Reply

Group: Member
Posts: 114
Joined: 10/05/2010

ro  
Team:
Orbital Studio


Hello 17b'ers,

I have a question!

Can you tell me how long the upload and approval process will take? I uploaded a map through the "Upload file" link. I did corectly or I have to propose my map to be uploaded here? I see severals maps of mine here and I though i should add more. Thanks in advance!

P.S. The "Quick reply" image is missing from forums. Can you fix it? (IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/icon_kimouss.gif)

This post has been edited by tizu: 10/05/2010 - 07:05:06
Post PM
Website
Go to the top of the page
Chapo
post 10/05/2010 - 07:58:20 |   Post #2
+Reply

Group: 17 Buddies
Posts: 18 526
Joined: 27/12/2003

fr  

Team:
Dev. 17b


Your map has been uploaded correctly (IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/icon_oui.gif)

You can see it there (When we have checked the last manual validation).

http://www.17buddies.net/17b2/View/Lst/Map.../Last-Maps.html

But as the mainscreen (300x225, jpg, etc..) is not uploaded, your map will not appear on the home page (IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)




Edit: Image for Quick Reply repaired (IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)
Post PM
Website
Go to the top of the page
tizu
post 10/05/2010 - 19:43:11 |   Post #3
+Reply

Group: Member
Posts: 114
Joined: 10/05/2010

ro  
Team:
Orbital Studio


QUOTE (Chapo @ 10/05/2010 - 07:58:20) *
Your map has been uploaded correctly (IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/icon_oui.gif)

You can see it there (When we have checked the last manual validation).

http://www.17buddies.net/17b2/View/Lst/Map.../Last-Maps.html

But as the mainscreen (300x225, jpg, etc..) is not uploaded, your map will not appear on the home page (IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)




Edit: Image for Quick Reply repaired (IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)


Ok, so what do I got to do for the image? Isn't there any process in this site to take one screenshot and make it like a preview of the map? Why my map is not on the home page? What do you advise me?
Post PM
Website
Go to the top of the page
Chapo
post 10/05/2010 - 20:38:41 |   Post #4
+Reply

Group: 17 Buddies
Posts: 18 526
Joined: 27/12/2003

fr  

Team:
Dev. 17b


Home page displays only the lasts maps with mainscreen.

For the main screen, you must upload a screen using this page:

http://www.17buddies.net/17b2/Upload/File.html

This screen must be in jpg format, 300x225px , and in first person view (no logo, no addon and no black zones on it).

There is no method to make a screen automaticaly, sorry.

After your main screen is uploaded, you can upload others screens (size, format, type,etc.. free) using the link on the map's details page.
Post PM
Website
Go to the top of the page
tizu
post 11/05/2010 - 07:07:03 |   Post #5
+Reply

Group: Member
Posts: 114
Joined: 10/05/2010

ro  
Team:
Orbital Studio


Huh, I'm a complete noob (IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/icon_decu.gif)

After I add the mainscreen in the desire sizes it tells me:

QUOTE
Preliminary check
Please wait, search in progress ...
Please wait, search in progress ...
No corresponding map was found. You must first upload the map before its screen.


Any suggestion? Maybe I should delete the map and re-uploaded with screen and all that?


Later edit:
Ok, so I think I finaly figured out. I named my screenshot ka_portal.jpg and the page found my map. In the first try, my screenshot was named screen.jpg and gave me no result. Its a bit ambiguous, but makes sense. (IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

Thank you for your important advises/ideas.

This post has been edited by tizu: 11/05/2010 - 07:17:51
Post PM
Website
Go to the top of the page
Chapo
post 11/05/2010 - 08:20:09 |   Post #6
+Reply

Group: 17 Buddies
Posts: 18 526
Joined: 27/12/2003

fr  

Team:
Dev. 17b


Our upload process makes several tests in order to avoid incomplete or corrupted files, multiples files for the same map, etc...

In the upload page, for the screens you can read :

"The screen name must be the name of the map and have the extension .jpg (name_of_my_map.jpg),"

not so ambiguous, isnt'it ? (IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)

Your map have been validated and is now on the main page (IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/felicitation.gif)

Now that you are the "king of uploads", you can now upload all of your other maps (IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/icon_oui.gif) (IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/icon_ane.gif)

(IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/ami2.gif)
Post PM
Website
Go to the top of the page
tizu
post 11/05/2010 - 09:35:33 |   Post #7
+Reply

Group: Member
Posts: 114
Joined: 10/05/2010

ro  
Team:
Orbital Studio


Alright sir! (IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/icon_biggrin.gif)
Post PM
Website
Go to the top of the page
S3B
post 11/05/2010 - 17:56:17 |   Post #8
+Reply

Group: 17 Buddies
Posts: 1 200
Joined: 12/11/2007

fr  

Team:
17B addict


OHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH my friend Tizu !!!
How are u ?

^^
Post PM
Website
Go to the top of the page
tizu
post 12/05/2010 - 07:18:15 |   Post #9
+Reply

Group: Member
Posts: 114
Joined: 10/05/2010

ro  
Team:
Orbital Studio


Hei buddy!

I'm good just trying to find places where my maps are accepted. (IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)

You?
Post PM
Website
Go to the top of the page
S3B
post 12/05/2010 - 11:06:41 |   Post #10
+Reply

Group: 17 Buddies
Posts: 1 200
Joined: 12/11/2007

fr  

Team:
17B addict


Here you can post your map without problem of porting ^^
Post PM
Website
Go to the top of the page
Chapo
post 12/05/2010 - 11:09:32 |   Post #11
+Reply

Group: 17 Buddies
Posts: 18 526
Joined: 27/12/2003

fr  

Team:
Dev. 17b


Why do you say :"without problem of porting" S3B ?

Erf..mayrde..v'la que je te parle anglais maintenant..huhu..(IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/icon_ane.gif)

Pourquoi tu dis ça S3B? Y a des pb sur FPSB?
Post PM
Website
Go to the top of the page
S3B
post 12/05/2010 - 15:30:49 |   Post #12
+Reply

Group: 17 Buddies
Posts: 1 200
Joined: 12/11/2007

fr  

Team:
17B addict


Nan en fait pour soumettre une map tu es obligé de respecter des règles bien précises et l 'une
d'entre elles est que l'on ne peut pas uplauder une map si les textures viennent d'un autre jeu. Ce qui est con
car la map existe même s'ils la retire du site. Et en plus ça n'est pas toujours appliqué.
Du coup Tizu se retrouve avec une map sympa qu'il ne peut pas upload.
C'est le pourquoi de sa venue ici...

(IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)
Post PM
Website
Go to the top of the page
Chapo
post 12/05/2010 - 16:59:04 |   Post #13
+Reply

Group: 17 Buddies
Posts: 18 526
Joined: 27/12/2003

fr  

Team:
Dev. 17b


Je comprends pas le coup des textures.

Ca peut être copyrighté une texture? Une recherche google images t'en balance des milliers, alors je vois pas trop...(IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/icon_neutral.gif)

Enfin bon, pour un site comme FPSB qui accepte tout sans trop de contrôle, c'est quand même bizarre (IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/huh.gif)
Post PM
Website
Go to the top of the page
S3B
post 12/05/2010 - 17:06:48 |   Post #14
+Reply

Group: 17 Buddies
Posts: 1 200
Joined: 12/11/2007

fr  

Team:
17B addict


Là tu te trompes....
Combien de maps je n'ai pas pu upload ou que j'ai vu partir à la poubelle.
Ils sont titilleux et disent qu'il y a pas de possibilité de 'porter' des fichiers d'un jeu
à un autre ( Valve).
En gros ils ne passent pas là dessus... et je sais que les images sont sur le Web
Disons que Tizu le savait avant ^^ et utiliser les textures plus mettre le nom du jeu dans
le nom de la map, c'était perdu d'avance.
Post PM
Website
Go to the top of the page
S3B
post 12/05/2010 - 17:10:29 |   Post #15
+Reply

Group: 17 Buddies
Posts: 1 200
Joined: 12/11/2007

fr  

Team:
17B addict


Ca concerne la map ka_portal
Post PM
Website
Go to the top of the page
Chapo
post 12/05/2010 - 17:26:16 |   Post #16
+Reply

Group: 17 Buddies
Posts: 18 526
Joined: 27/12/2003

fr  

Team:
Dev. 17b


Mouais...Là je vois pas trop le soucis...

Enfin bon, c'est leur probleme, pas le mien (IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif)
Post PM
Website
Go to the top of the page
warning
post 06/07/2011 - 08:12:59 |   Post #17
+Reply

Group: Member
Posts: 10
Joined: 04/07/2011

mk  


hey, isn't this english section (IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/icon_biggrin.gif)

sorry if i am late to say this XD

i just felt like making my first post

This post has been edited by warning: 06/07/2011 - 08:13:51
Post PM
Website
Go to the top of the page
le dude
post 06/07/2011 - 08:32:27 |   Post #18
+Reply

Group: Member
Posts: 58
Joined: 02/09/2010

fr  
Team:
CSSUN


Congratulation for your 1st post (IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/chapi1.gif)
Post PM
Website
Go to the top of the page
Plictis
post 30/01/2012 - 20:44:00 |   Post #19
+Reply

Group: Advanced
Posts: 150
Joined: 03/03/2011

ro  


it was funny to read french and english : mixed i noticed after i read last posts (IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
happy i understand both (IMG:http://forum.17buddies.rocks/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif)
Post PM
Website
Go to the top of the page
Negro bambino
post 28/08/2016 - 05:39:58 |   Post #20
+Reply

Group: Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 28/08/2016

rs  
Team:
Get Low Team


QUOTE (Chapo @ 10/05/2010 - 21:38:41) *
Home page displays only the lasts maps with mainscreen.

For the main screen, you must upload a screen using this page:

http://www.17buddies.net/17b2/Upload/File.html

This screen must be in jpg format, 300x225px , and in first person view (no logo, no addon and no black zones on it).

There is no method to make a screen automaticaly, sorry.

After your main screen is uploaded, you can upload others screens (size, format, type,etc.. free) using the link on the map's details page.


Dude most help me ? To upload photo for my map!!!
Screenshot is 300 x 225 pixel , name is : gl_underground.jpg is from my computer.
But have second option: Submit from a URL: ?
My photo no have URL is in my computer , so what now ?
And sey this if i clik with no this option: ,,Submit from a URL:,,
And sey this now:
You must first submit the main screen of the map.
(View menu 'Upload a File')
Where is main screen ? Where is Menu ,upload a file, ?

This post has been edited by Negro bambino: 28/08/2016 - 06:34:49
Post PM
Website
Go to the top of the page
2 User(s) are reading this topic (2 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

New
 


RSS Lo-Fi Version
 
Skin © Chapo